2005-08-23 10:50 a.m.

Another Bad Mother Moment

Doing an entry at work ... bad bad me.

Talked to mother this morning. She called work on Friday to invite the kids over today (Tuesday). I was off Friday and Monday. If she had called at home I would have gotten the message. I was miffed. I called as soon as I got the message. We "talked" which ended with her saying she didn't think this was working for us so let's just end it. I said "Ok, Bye." Again. I think I've done this every 6 months for the last 3 years. I don't want this relationship any more. I don't know what I did in a former life to deserve this bitch of a mother, but I'm soooooo done. Really I've been done for a while. I've been avoiding her because I don't know how to handle her. I'm not the doting daughter. She is not the doting mother or grandmother. We'll never be what the other wants.

This is going to be a long day.

The long weekend was nice. I did some gardening, found some flowers. Now I'm stiff. No surprise there, I'm out of shape.

dd1 had a nice time at the Otakon thing. She had her nervous tummy, but managed to work though it and spend a boat load of money. I thought she get a T-shirt or 2, but no T-shirts. A headband, a hat, a bag, books, and a stuffed animal. The highlighting I did in her hair made it blonder than I thought it was. She looks good with the blonde. Now if only she could find a hair cut we both liked.

dd2 spent a big part of the weekend with me. She invited over a friend, but they couldn't make it till the next day and even then they weren't sure. I was looking for a sure thing so I called back and gave some grief (to a parent). Say yes or no but don't leave my daughter hanging. It's annoying. dd2 could find someone else to play with. We ended up going out to lunch and going shopping which somehow ended up in an agrument about a backpack. I caved. I bought the bag she originally wanted, under the premise that if it doesn't work out, she buys the next bag. I really hope the first bag works out. Why? Cause this girl spends money fast and she won't have money to buy a second bag. I could doc the allowance. Yeah that would work. I think bag1 is too small.

Boy, a majority of the banners can be lumped under the "Sex sells" category. I wonder how much of real advertising is that way?

I bought a new lipstick. It's one of those last forever ones. My lips feel dry. Very dry. It's the Outlast one by Cover Girl. Anyone try these? Do you like them? I don't think I love the shade now that I'm at work. It seems purple. Odd!

previous | random | next