2005-08-10 1:28 p.m.

Home Sweet Home

Hello All,

I'm back from the shore. The crowded shore. I'm happy to be sleeping in my own bed. The hubby was happy I was home, as well as the cats. All the cats slept on the bed last night. It doesn't usually work out that way. Plus it was crowded. The one kitty is 20 lbs. He takes up a lot of room.

Cat2 is ill. Damn thing. I just don't get it. Just when I thought I had this pet food thing all worked out and he has the runnies. I'm hoping it's cause the hubby didn't feed him right, but I don't know. All I know is he seemed ok when I left.

The kids are still at the shore. I hope it doesn't get too hot for them or crowded. My sister has guests coming and going all week. She is much more social than I am. I can't handle that many guests. I guess I'm a little more private or anti social or something. There were 16 people there the 2nd day and stupid me ... I thought they were staying over night. There were 2 double beds, 2 twins, a skanky sofa bed and a footon (is that how you spell that?). Well they didn't stay. THANK GOD! Only 10 stayed and no one was on the couch. There were 2 children on the floor.

Oh, put out some good vibes for this guy I work with. He's in the hospital and very sick. His kidneys shut down over the weekend and he's only 43 or so. Things don't look good. He has Legionnaires� Disease. I just can't imagine what his family is going through right now. He was a healthy guy 2 weeks ago.

previous | random | next