2005-08-04 10:09 a.m.

Tripping Down Memory Lane

Radiogurl had me thinking about music from my days of yore (isn't that how that goes?), so last night I sang "Beth" all night long. I don't actually have the song on CD anywhere so I thought I'd look for it this morning and I accidently tripped over this article: The Top 10 Songs That Killed Arena Rock. Ha Ha Ha. Why is it that I like most of these songs? Hell, two of them are like all time favorites to me (Urgent and Another One Bites the Dust). I must admit I was a disco girl (and I really mean girl, I was all of 11) back in the day and I didn't like the Stones (shoot me) or Floyd (what can I say). I liked Led Zeppelin though.

Well I guess I'll keep tripping down memory lane. Have to see if I can find any tunes to link in.

previous | random | next