2005-08-04 9:17 p.m.

Shore Prep

Work got busy and I've got stuff to do at home so I didn't end up looking for mp3s. I found Beth somewhere for .50, but then lost the link. It was the live version and I don't think that's the one I want anyway, so I'll have to look again sometime.

We're going to the shore on Saturday so I'll be gone a few days. I need to do laundry, pack, and pick up dd1 in Lalaland. I suspect it wasn't to wise of me to let her go away 2 days before we were to go, but she has hardly seen this friend since they moved away and they invited her for the weekend. I couldn't let her go for the weekend, so my compromise was to let her go today and drive out tomorrow and get her, so I don't have to drive 6 hours to the shore on Saturday. My dh has relatives coming to town that he has to pick up from the airport tomorrow and I suspect they are going to think it's mega rude of me not to be there, but ... well I don't understand them anyway. They don't speak english. And it's like pulling teeth to get my dh to translate. (He might miss some of the conversation .... wine!)

dh is going to have to take care of the animals while I'm gone. Here's hoping the chin doesn't starve. The cats are pretty good at making their presence known.

Well I must pack. Later!

previous | random | next