2005-07-27 9:42 a.m.

It's still hot

Today is starting about as well as yesterday ended. Whipee! I burnt my finger on my curling iron and it still hurts. It's 86 outside and it's only 9:30. (Ok 9:42, but I'm inside now) There's a cold front moving in tonight, I can't wait to see the storms out of this one.

I have to tell you that my sister's separation and pending divorce has put a damper on any arguements in my relationship with my husband, well until last night and then we argued for 45 mins because I ... well from his point of view ... ordered him to get blinds for the dining room. So my "ordering" caused him to insult me and yell at me for 45 mins and then he ordered me to apologize? Yeah, right, he took the higher ground and he acted so smug about it. I apologized, but it's gonna be damn cold around our house for a while. To be honest, this is how it always goes. Every blessed time. Last night was a little different in that I uttered the words "You have to get blinds for the dining room.". Which I later corrected to "We need to get blinds for the dining room ASAP and you need to hang them." I don't hang blinds. The correction didn't matter, even though he admitted that yes he would have to hang them. Does this sound stupid or what? I'm not really sure I did anything that wrong. Something wrong, but something so wrong to warrant a 45 min arguement that only ended then because I walked out of the room. He's an ass. I'm a bitch. I've been one for 15 years. I state things bluntly. He gets defensive. I'm suppose to change. He doesn't? Ugh!

I kept the cats separated for 2 days and no vomit, so they are back together. Do you think it's stress?

So today I will sit and stew about last night trying to figure out if my bluntness is really my undoing. I really don't think of it that way I really think of it as me stating facts. Sometimes I'm mean, but last night I really wasn't being mean or didn't think I was. You look ugly, you are an ass, now that's mean, but that's not what I did.

Have a good day all.

previous | random | next