2005-07-13 8:16 p.m.

Learning Styles

Hello,

I was pointed to some learning styles and multiple intelligence tests today I found them rather interesting, so I thought I'd share.

The first is the Multiple Intelligence one which can be found here: Multiple Intelligence Test (It seems to be down for the moment.) And here are my results:
Naturalist: 70
Musical: 60
Logical-Mathematical: 80
Existential: 50
Interpersonal: 60
Bodily-Kinesthetic: 60
Verbal-Linguistic: 20
Intrapersonal: 70
Spatial-Visual: 50

No big surprises for me. I'm not very verbal and I'm a programmer. I need things to be logical. I have to break processes into little pieces. LOL.

The other test was regarding Learning Styles. And here are those results:

Active vs. Reflective: Active(5)
Sensing vs. Intuitive: Sensing(5)
Visual vs. verbal: Visual(11)
Sequential vs. Global: Global(3)

I had no idea I was such a visual learner. I didn't like all the answer choices for this one. It seemed to me some should have a middle ground, but it seemed to work out.

previous | random | next