2005-07-13 9:37 a.m.

Cat Update

Well the book reading thing didn't go so well. I caught some of the footage on CNN of the goings on in London. Last night they seemed to have found the place were one of the bombers lived. This morning they seem to have found bomb "stuff". This was a young guy too and born in England. How does that happen? Not the right question, believe me I know how, but how was he poisoned to hate "us" when he was born with us. Whatever this war is they have with us, I just don't get it.

The book I'm reading is a Slave Nariative from the 1750s. Last night's chapter was about him finding God. Some where along the line I stopped reading and just skimmed for the end. The language was a bit much for me, not to mention this whole God and Jesus thing is something I have issue with lately. The poor man suffered so much. I have a hard time believing it was God's will. I don't know.

Ok, cat update. Poor thing had to spend the night. Her bladder remained peeless till the wee hours. They got pee this morning and I brought her home. Ironic thing? She peed and vomitted in the car (in the cat box) on the way home. She hates the car or maybe it's my driving, but I think she did it before I started driving. It's only a 5 min trip to the Vet. So we have an antibotic and I have to wait for results from the tests. She ate right away when she came home, but she was going about it so fast that she was gagging on it, so I took her upstairs to sit with me for a bit. Then she was hanging around the kitty litter. Ahhhh! I'm sure she hates me. I'll probably have to bag her for the next vet visit (she'll be all teeth and nails).

previous | random | next