2005-07-12 9:27 p.m.

Cat Troubles

Ho Hum,

Well I just spent a couple of hours at the Vet. Fun Fun. Damn place was busy and I thought it would be quick. Silly me. Cat1 has been meowing when she pees in the early morning hours. She had a bladder stone not all that long ago and I was afraid that maybe it was another one. Luckily there is no stone, but there are crystals. They found them with an ultra sound. How do you suppose that looks? I envision a cave with ragged edges. Anyway they needed her to pee and she was empty so she had to stay. In fact she is still there. I'm sure she is mad at me. I have to call in half an hour. After they know what the crystals are they can give her some sort of shot and help her feel better. All in all this is not a good thing. I had to switch her food (after the bladder stone surgery), but I couldn't switch it 100% because it gave my other cat diarreah, so I did a half and half thing, now it looks as if I'll have to feed them separately. I can't wait to see how that works out. They never seem to eat when I'm around and whatever bowl Cat1 eats out of Cat2 feels he must eat out of. I find it annoying, so does Cat1. Cat2 is a cat cat opposed to a people cat. Oh and just to top all of this off, Cat1 has some sort of irregular heartbeat which is an issue cause she needed a dental cleaning. These are the most expensive cats I've ever owned. I think I'm getting pet insurance next time. I'd say I'd never get another pet but I doubt that will happen. There's only been about a year's worth of time where I didn't have a pet in my entire life. I like pets and I understand you get the good with the bad. Or at least I try to understand.

Boy that was garbled. Can you tell I'm worried? My dh isn't going to be happy about this. Cat2 is going in for more dental surgery on Monday. That's going to be a big bill too. He had 7 teeth extracted a couple of years ago. Apparently he has some sort of gum problem. I did understand it was going to be an ongoing issue.

Nothing much going on. I wore the wrong shoes yesterday so my foot was swollen and hurt. It hurts again today. Stupid me. I guess I'll just wear sneakers till Fall.

It's hot around here, but still not as hot as Virginia felt, although how would I really know? I sit in an air conditioned office all day and watch my butt grow and it may be growing faster than the grass is. I'm on a much needed self imposed diet. Wish me luck. Eat less, loose weight. Ha Ha.

I guess I'll go read a book till I need to call the Vet.

Later

previous | random | next