2005-06-27 11:36 a.m.

Monday

Hello All,

Did you all have a nice weekend? Mine was pretty good. Paid all the bills on Friday. This is not something I love to do and I save everything to do all at once. It's kinda funny to see all the money come in and go out at about the same time. Luckily we live comfortably enough that I can do it once a month. Talk to me next year.

We go on vacation next week so I've been making a mental list of things we need. Bathing suits, shoes, shorts, sun tan lotion. So I need sandals. I have lots of sandals, but none that give ankle support. It's June how hard can sandals be to find? Hard! I have big feet even, usually the easiest size to find, but not this past weekend. I guess they don't stock up on 10s like they used to. I finally found a pair, after a lot of moaning from dd2 who went with me, but they are ugly. I'll make them work. Usually I'm sockless in various cute sandals and flip flops from May to September, but not this year. I have to break my foot and wear sneakers for 6 weeks straight. Maybe someone is trying to tell me my feet aren't that cute? I knew that. Hell I have a lot of not so cute things. Ha Ha.

We went to a Drive In on Saturday night. There were 2 kid movies playing. Herbie and Madagasgar. I can't tell you that either was great, but it was nice to be at a drive in. It was only 20 bucks for 4 of us and it was sold out. It made wonder why most of them went out of business. This one was so full, that when people left after the first movie, more people came in.

My mother is home from her vacation. Yeah we're talking. I guess I didn't mention that. She wanted to "talk", so she picks me up at work and we go talk. Let's see, she drives, it's hot, we are a mile or 2 from work, and I have a brace on my foot. She asks if I have a problem with her. What would you do? I said no, but I don't like delivering gifts for her. We manage to kill 45 mins and she takes me back to work. I'm a wimp. She got a bird (a paraket) on her vacation. I don't think that was wise. She has 2 cats. Anyone want to enter the bird death pool?

Ok it's noon and I've accomplished nothing. I hope your day is better.

previous | random | next