2005-06-27 8:11 p.m.

Old Defunct Amusement Parks

I was looking for some other information and accidently tripped over this site
http://apnostalgia.crosswinds.net/willowgr.html

It's a site about Willow Grove Park, which is probably meaningless to you all, but I remember my parents talking about this Amusement Park. They went to it when they were younger, even went on dates there, but not with each other, at least not that I gathered. I went to the bowling alley that was near by. It was a huge bowling alley and it had pictures of the park that I used to look at and kill time while my parents bowled their 3 games. My sister and I didn't usually make it past 2 games, so that gave my parents one game to their selves.

I used to work at this park West Point Park. I'm still looking for some pictures of it.

previous | random | next