2005-06-20 2:51 p.m.

Company

Diaryland is down (briefly), so I'm typing this else where. I got a call a few hours ago from my sister. It seems she, her children, her dog and possibly a bird will be crashing at my house tonight. She called to see if that would be ok. I can say No she says. Un-hun. I said yes, but I was confused. My lovely bil lost his mind a few years ago and a few months ago he decided enough was enough and he left. He bought a new house (well new to him) and is now living elsewhere, but ... he wants to share custody. As in, he wants the kids every other week. Sis doesn't like this idea, but she caved anyway. Now in hindsight she really doesn't like the idea, so she and lawyer are suing for custody and lawyer advised that she not stay at home.

I don't know what makes bil tick and he does have one hell of a temper. He also doesn't seem to have any middle ground. But he was a good father (aside of the walking out crap). I'm just not sure if this action is the right one.

I'm bad. I know. Questioning my sister. I don't mean to, I'm just worried that the reprocussions will be bigger than Not-seeing-the-kids-every-other-week.

previous | random | next