2005-06-19 11:19 a.m.

Father's Day

Happy Father's Day all! And Happy Birthday to me. It's not quite a big "0" one, but it's damn close. I just want to remain 30 for the rest of my life.

dd1 got me the new Coldplay CD. As usual it's pretty meloncoly, but I like it.

I had dinner and desert at my sister's last night. We met her new boyfriend. He's short. LOL. My sister is tall. It's something I notice with her. He's a nice guy. I guess we will see how this goes. It's only been a few months since her hubby walked out. We saw 3 deer and 2 foxes last night. That was neat, especially considering the location.

The girls and I made a big breakfast for the father in our lives. I don't think I'll be eating for the rest of the day. Pancakes, eggs, bacon, toast, tea and V-8. It was good.

The foot does better each day. I may walk around the block. Time to increase the metabolism before I grow out of all of my clothes.

Well enjoy the day everyone!

previous | random | next