2005-06-17 11:19 a.m.

Old Friends

I don't feel like working ... it's not a good thing.

Tip for today: Avoid self tanners, just put the bottle down. I tried one last night, my legs look like shit, I added some more this morning and the legs still look like shit.

Sixweasels' question of the day (that I'm now spending work time to answer): "So, who would be on your list, if you could run into people from your past and see what they�ve done with their lives?"

Micky: I lived in NC for a year when I was very young and when we first moved there I had a hard time making friends. (I was very shy and a yankee.) Then Micky moved in and we did everything together. She was a great friend, but we didn't do the pen pal thing very well and I have no idea how she is now.

Judy: A friend from middle school who lived in the neighborhood. She probably gave me the best advice in my life and she was probably a better friend to me than I was to her. Her mother died of cancer just after high school and I know she married, but divorced because he cheated. I don't know who shared that info with me. She was a really good person and I really hope things got better for her.

Jim: A boy from college who persued me because I looked like his old girlfriend. He was a fun guy, but I had a boyfriend at the time and then I dropped out of college. I kinda wonder what would have happened if we had hooked up.

Bill: Actually I know what happened to him, he's married, has 2 children and is probably very happy with a good high paying job.

Well I need to do what I should already be doing. Later.

previous | random | next