2005-06-16 8:47 p.m.

Good Foot Day

Good Evening,

Yesterday's work problem turned out to be nothing serious and no one knows why it happened. Not a good thing in my book, but my guess is if someone knew what happened, they didn't want to fess up. So tomorrow we are back to the production box and maybe Sun doesn't suck so much after all. It may have been the usual suspects.

dd2 is liking the new holes in her ears and showing them off to everyone.

dd1 is happy school is out and wishing she didn't have to watch her sister for the summer.

Today was a good foot day. Sometime after this note I must do the foot alphabet and towel curls. Wish me luck. I shared this news at work and got strange looks. Oh and I flushed the toilet with my foot today ... you know those ones at work with the big handle in mid air over an area that is pretty grody looking (or at least it is at work and a number of public restrooms I've utilized). I don't want to "touch" the handle. Weird quirk I now have after getting over the quirk that I used to have about using public restrooms in the first place. Of course pregnancy and my now super tiny bladder may have helped with that.

Oh, I have rose pictures. I'll have to kick a child off my pc so I can upload them.

Edited: Here are 2 pictures of the roses. My digital camera was having issues and wouldn't focus on the peach colored roses. I don't understand what the issue was, but here is a picture of the peach rose plant which is acutally a Princess Diana rose. I didn't pick it so much for the name but rather the beautiful color of the flower. (Yes, weeding is not a strong point for me. Actually I hate those rocks. They were dh's idea.) The other is small purple rose from a plant called a rose hedge.

previous | random | next