2005-06-15 10:28 p.m.

Sun Sucks

Hello Campers!

Can everyone give me a resounding "OW!"? My foot hurts. I drove today, did the usual walking, but we went to dinner and the mall and man oh man it is swollen and painful now. I am icing it.

Ok, next topic. Everyone say "SUN SUCKS!" Thank you! This has been a painful week at work. We are pretty much retiring the production boxes in the very near future. However before this happens the lords that be (not real people) have decided that we must use that disaster recovery box (to be know as dr box from here on in), so we have been using the dr box since Monday. Today the Production box was fixed and we were ready to switch back to it when it went down again. Sun boxes sucks! Or maybe bronze support sucks. I can tell you one thing though, the other thing that's really going to look like it's sucking is us. It doesn't matter that this is not our fault, if something is wrong, it's our fault. They hate us at the main building.

Last day of school today. dd1 went to a party. dd2 wanted to get her ears pierced, so we did. It was fairly uneventful. She asked if it would hurt, I said yes, she had it done anyway. She's now ready to buy lots of earrings even though she won't be able to wear them for 8 weeks.

I guess that's it. Take Care.

previous | random | next