2005-09-26 11:20 a.m.

Ah, Where's the neighbor's Dog?

Hello,

I'm now in the running for the worst neighbor award. Actually I think of myself as an "ok" neighbor. I don't bug you if you don't bug me. So this means I only know my immediate neighbors names (the ones on the left and the right) and any that have children that my children play with (which isn't many, cause we are just about the youngest on the block). Recently (Friday) I noticed the neighbors on the left (if you are looking at the house, as if it matters) were having lots of company. (They rarely have company.) They are a nice older couple with no children and a dog (a great dane). So I wonder what's up. The family and I discuss it and we realize we haven't seen the dog in awhile. How stupid can we be? Yesterday I found out the reason for the company. They got a puppy. What happen to the other dog? It died 2 months ago after a month long illness. Aren't we great neighbors? We are morons. Now you know how friendly I am. NOT.

Well they had a beautiful female black great dane who was only 3 1/2. She was just the sweetest dog and one of the most beautiful animals I ever seen. She'll be missed. Even if I'm a stupid moron who didn't notice till Friday.

previous | random | next