2013-02-06 10:11 p.m.

No Surprise, I'm Tired

I'm in week 2 of zoloft. I'm not sure if I'm doing better or not. I'm not doing worse. I did eventually start to sleep, so at least that's not so bad. I'm a lot more tired though. I'm not sure if that's because I'm not sleeping well (and lord knows the last time I did that) or if it's a side effect. In any or either event, I'm continuing on.

My sister got laid off on Monday. That was not good news (of course). I hope she comes out of this ok. It was a job consolation thing. Apparently her whole field is going this way, so it doesn't sound like she will get a nice paying job like this again. A pay cut is not what she needed.

You know I really thought things would be getting easier at this time in my life. You know, cruising (if you will). It's so not like that. I so want to win the lottery. Need to play to win. Maybe tomorrow.

Later

previous | random | next