2013-03-24 5:31 p.m.

Just a Sunday

Hello,

I'm still taking zoloft. The dosage has been raised to 100 mg. I thought 50 was doing well. I've been feeling more normal if you will. I still have the problem that sent me to a doctor in the first place, and I still need to see a doctor for that. I'm avoiding that one. I don't want that damn procedure. Or I don't want to be told that yeah, I'm making it happen. Either that or I've had IBS all my life and somehow seem to manage with it. This pill still makes me tired, but I seem to be ok with that. I sleep better than I have in ages. I feel like it's a deeper sleep, even if I wake up to go to the bathroom.

Sis still hasn't found a job. I've been told it takes 3 months on average so this is really quite normal, but she has been having some pain and she doesn't have insurance right now. I dearly hope the pain is nothing. Dearly hope!

Work was interesting Friday. One of the disk arrays went down. It basically crippled all of our applications. I didn't actually realize that until we lost a couple of files. Late in the day they got the array back up, but one of the servers was still having issues. We were going to have to recover from back up. They no sooner said that then they said nevermind, it's up. Yeah! 30 mins later it was down again and I was quite nervous. I had just been on it. I suddenly thought I shut it down or something, but it turned out the IT group was trying to replace a drive and accidently pulled the wrong one. However that time, the drive really did go bad and they really do have to recover it from a backup. So Monday will be interesting. It was an old backup and we have lost data. The backup policies suck here. Oh Well.

Mom is doing worse. She actually forgot that Steph and I were there one day last week. She's never admitted that before. She sounds confused to me sometimes to. Sometimes I even think she is lying to me about remembering things, but I can't prove that. She is nice, but she's not really adjusting to the new place. I don't think she goes to dinner. She doesn't like to eat by herself and doesn't like to talk to people. She used to be so social. I think she still is, but she has a hard time remembering people's names and has to work harder at making conversation. Then again maybe she always had trouble, maybe that's why she made me ask for directions. Who knows. I know I don't like to interact with strangers. I always thought I got it from my father, but maybe it was from both parents. She also thought dd1 was 21 this year. (She was 23.)

Cat3 is so cute. I let her get away with murder. She gets on all the counters and I let her bite me. I never let cats get away with that. She is playing, I know she is. She likes to wrestle with us. Hopefully she doesn't bite our house guests. She is a little jumpy. I thought that would get better over time, but I think it's about the same.

previous | random | next