2011-08-08 10:32 p.m.

In Need of a Winning Million Dollar Lottery Ticket

Hi

Mom update: Well she has been home since the last post. They cleaned up her home but she still hasn't gotten the new cabinets or anything. I don't know when that will happen. Mom seems confused about that as well.

My sister is convinced that Mom needs to move and she needs to move now, but I don't know how that can happen. I sort of agree as I think she does weird things. A few weeks ago when her foot got infected, she couldn't remember that she had been to the doctor the day before. Today I was told that this thing she thought she had planned in September was never planned. In fact they wouldn't have taken her as a volunteer because she doesn't qualify. I don't know what to make of that. And when I was looking for her lost car keys I found a letter from a place where she used to volunteer which contained a complain letter from a visitor. It was not a very nice letter. It was from 2007 (I think). Anyway that might be might first outside proof that mom has problems. I know we need to get her moved, but I really want her house to be fixed first.

Work update: Passive Aggressive Guy resigned today. He gave his 2 week notice. Maybe that's why we have been getting along lately. This is on top of being told a 9 week project has been started that MUST be completed in 9 weeks. A project that I personally think is something where we are being set up to fail. Woo Hoo. I guess we will see how that turns out.

I'm on vacation next week. Here's hoping I don't ramp myself up into heart failure or something.

I heard there is a large fire outside of London. I've been missing the news the last few nights. I did hear about the riots, but I never heard why. I don't understand why they are damaging buildings. It only hurts all of the little people in the end.

And more good news ... the stock market took another big drop. I guess my retirement fund is going to tank. I so hope that is not true.

previous | random | next