2007-08-24 10:55 p.m.

Hello Humidity

Hey There, Hi There, Ho There,

It was a good day at work. Half the staff was on vacation. I finally had a productive day. I wonder how next week will go.

Hello Humidity! I really shouldn't complain, we've had a nice summer, but it rained all week and I miss the sun. The temps were actually low all week, but today was weird ... hot, humid and no sun. Weird. But I have no need for an ark and I still have electric. I'm not complaining. Just some slight whining.

One more week till the kids go back to school. Summer is almost over. Ugh. The kids age me. dd1 will be a senior this year. Then I guess big things will happen. Who knows. One day at a time. She seems to be in denial and all my pushing doesn't seem to be resulting in anything so I need to leave her alone. She'll figure something out.

previous | random | next