2007-08-22 10:51 p.m.

Work Busy

What a week. Last week I felt most unproductive. This week I'm paying for it. I worked late Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. I didn't work tonight. Hopefully I won't regret that tomorrow. I think I'm ok. I felt better about things today though I still have a number of bugs to work on. I do wish this stuff would come faster to me. I hate learning new languages. It seems to get harder each time. Maybe I'm just stubborn.

I watched this special about the bombings in Japan. Hiroshima & Nagasaki victims were interviewed. Wow. I'm sure that's the wrong word, but what they described was awful. I can't imagine believing in God or having a positive outlook after going through something like that. A lot of the survivors interviewed were the only surviving members of their families. One girl was the only girl to survive out of her school of 250 girls. I'm not sure I should have watched it. Some times these things stay with me longer than I'd like and I've been having trouble sleeping lately.

PS. For the record ... it's programming language. Specfically ASP (with bits of html, javascript, and Ajax thrown in for good measure). It would have been helpful if I'd actually be a web developer. I'm good at client/server stuff, but web takes a lot more effort. Lord knows I suck at learning an actual new language. I was hoping I'd pick up on German, but that never did happen.

previous | random | next