2007-07-17 11:06 p.m.

Time Keeps Ticking Away

Hello,

I was just reading my daughter's comments on my space. Seems she is not very happy with herself and I'm not helping. I was sad to hear that. She's a wonderful person. No not perfect in every way, but no real reason to feel bad. Well other than the usual teenage stuff. It bothers me that she feels I'm adding to it and her father doesn't care at all. It was an entry from a few months ago. Hopefully the siduation has changed. She's so different from what I was at her age, yet she seems to have many of the same feelings. She is so much more popular than I was. She has a lot of friends, but doesn't seem to recognize them as such. I find that odd. There are people to reach out to ...

The summer is zipping by. We won't have a vacation till next month, but I sure feel like I could use a few days right now. Actually I'd like the rest of the summer off. (Yeah, I know, careful what you wish for.)

I saw the new Harry Potter movie over the weekend. I didn't think it was as good as the previous ones. I'm not sure why I felt that way. The story seemed to move along, but at the same time I felt I was missing something. No I didn't read the books. I'm not much of a reader.

We have big weekend plans. I hope they all go well. dd2's friend's grandmother just died and I'm a little worried that the plans won't go ... well ... as planned. One of the tickets is non transferable, so I don't know what we would do about that. I guess I would just eat the cost. Well let's not cross that bridge just yet.

Aside of dd1 having self esteem issues, things seem ok at home. dh and I are getting a long and dd2 seems to be doing well. dd1 and dd2 spend a lot more time at home than I thought they would, but I guess that is ok. I do wonder what happen to the days where kids played outside.

previous | random | next