2007-07-09 4:29 p.m.

Clutter

Hello,

It is hot enough for you? It's hot here. Not as hot as out west, but hot. Doesn't really matter, I sit at work anyway.

I'm listening to Oprah. This is one of those shows where I wish I could see what the homes look like. It's about clutter. The english man sounds like Simon of Idol fame. I'm not sure if he really sounds like Simon or if I'm just lumping them together because of the accent. Anyway, clutter is something I know well. My Grandmother had clutter issues. She had an awful time throwing anything away. dd2 is alot like my Grandmother. I don't know if it's just a teenage thing or if there really is a likeness. My sister also seems to have the clutter bug, but it may be more of an issue of a small house rather than really having a lot of clutter. I can't tell.

My sister is moving, so dd2 and I went over to help her pack this weekend. I can't say dd2 and I were much help. I got to pack a lot of breakables and now I'm worried that they won't last the trip. That would so not be a good thing. She says her boyfriend doesn't like to pack. It makes him all anxious. What's up with that? I so don't get that. I was wondering if it was a packing verses a dirt thing. They were packing an area that hadn't seen daylight in a while, so I'm thinking it was a dirt thing. Who knows. He's a really nice guy, but he seems to have issues. The longer sis knows him the more issues there seems to be. Hmmmm

Not much else going on. Work is still busy and I'm slow. I haven't gotten done what I hoped to have done by this point.

Woah ... this english Peter guy just said he feels clutter and weight are related. 2/3rds of the US have this problem and 2/3rds of the US have the overweight problem. WHAT? See what I get for half listening?

Well that brief interuption wasn't really interupting much, I really have nothing going on.

Take Care and keep cool.

previous | random | next