2007-01-17 8:01 p.m.

Cold ... Finally

Did you guys hear this story? I've only heard of water poisoning once before. It was a foster child and the water was being used as some sort of punishment. I'm not sure I'm remembering it correctly, but I do remember I didn't realize it was possible. It makes me wonder if alchol poisoning is really due to the alchol or the liquid.

dd1 friend's mother died early this morning. He wasn't at school today. I really feel for him. I kinda wish my daughter knew him better so we could help him. I'm sure he has an Aunt or Uncle that can help him and wants to give him the support he needs, but I don't know for sure.

Winter has finally arrived in the Philly area. We actually needed coats today. I hope my flowers make it through this. They were already popping out of the ground because of the warm weather we have been having. I have to tell you, it was hard to get out of bed this morning. Yes, I'm a wuss.

On that note, I'm going. Have a good one.

previous | random | next