2006-06-23 2:07 p.m.

Boldly Going Nowhere

I just got back from lunch. I have a ton to do and no motivation to do any of it in spite of the deadline that is suppose to be today. Guess what? It ain't going to be done. I'm off Monday and Tuesday (dd2 has surgery Monday to get the pin out of her ankle) so no one can bug me till Wednesday. So There ...

This surgery thing should be easy, assuming there are no complications. I like the complication list the doctor rattled off. The one that caught my ear was ... infection from being reopened. There we go, something to look forward to. Something dd2 will kill me for, if it happens. Here's hoping I didn't jinx us.

I'm having some company tomorrow. Folks who have never been to my home before, so I have to clean. Anyone want to clean my house? I'll pay you. I HATE cleaning. Dust, what's that? I do pick up the cat fur tumble weeds, but it's not often enough.

Ok, my conscience has the better of me. Later. Oh have a nice weekend.

previous | random | next