2006-06-15 10:28 a.m.

Beautiful Day

Boy it's a beautiful day here. I wish it was going to be this nice all weekend. We were thinking of going to Englishtown this weekend and see some Drag Racing, but what's it suppose to be like on Sunday? Any of you car racing fans probably know the answer to this, but for those who don't .... HOT! Of course. I want to go anyway. I haven't been to a race in ages. The problem is that I'm afraid my very white ass might melt and I mean that (not to mention I might blind the people around me with my reflective white skin). It's suppose to be 92 and humid on Sunday. Figures.

There's also an air show going on this weekend. Now that's exciting. Shhh ... don't tell, but I work right behind the air base and when they being to make noise, it's hard to keep me at my desk. I love me an Air Show. I don't know why, but I do. Our base has been selected to close in the upcoming years, I know the governor is fighting it, but I don't think he's going to win them over. I'm really going to miss these air shows. I might have to go to Virginia to see one. Anyway, the Thunderbirds are in town this year. Stay tune for pictures. (I hope.)

Speaking of pictures, My roses are doing fabulous this year. I will try to upload some pictures tonight to share with you.

I suppose I better work while it's quiet. Take Care all!

previous | random | next