2006-05-25 9:50 a.m.

Whatever

I had an appointment with my therapist last night. She didn't force the meet with my mother thing. She did say she felt my stance was to sit in the middle and she didn't think that position was good for me or my mother. I should do what is right for me and not let what I "think" might happen influence me. What I think would be right would be to send a note to my mother to tell her what why I am doing this, why I'm no longer talking to her. What I think would happen as a result of it, is that she would get angry, defensive, and want to talk to me. Do I think she will change as a result of it? ... No. I don't think she thinks she does anything wrong. I also think she wants someone to take care of her. I don't want to take care of her. I also think my note would cause some bad fallout for my sister. Somehow sis manages to keep some sort of relationship, it not a good one, but it's all she can manage. Well I have some thinking to do on this topic.

So anyone catch Lost? Damn good episode. I was listening to the MMR guys talk about it on the radio and they said another plane crashed during the credits. Anyone catch that? I stopped watching when the credits started. I was tired.

I have an eye doctor appointment tonight. I don't currently wear glasses, but I think it's time to have everything checked. I'm wondering if I'll be walking out with glasses.

Time for a meeting. Later.

previous | random | next