2006-03-22 4:13 p.m.

I'm not Ready

I don't know why I didn't mention it last time I wrote, but my oldest baby girl is now 16. Her birthday was the first day of spring. It sure doesn't feel very springy though. We had such a warm winter that I feel bad for wanting warm weather, but I do, I want it to be warm out. dd1 is very happy to be 16. Can't say I'm thrilled. She is thinking about dating and driving and going out on her own. I'm NOT ready. I'm NOT READY. I tried to talk to dh about the car siduation, but apparently he's not ready either. We don't really have a car that we are willing to let our daughter drive. My car is a stick and dh doesn't want her any where near his "truck" which is an automatic. Frankly I can't see dd1 driving stick. I don't know.

dd2 is doing well. Tomorrow she gets the boot back. She's looking forward to that, though she's tired of the crutches. I don't blame her. Only 5 weeks to go. Ugh. I wish we lived in a Rancher. Too many stairs. We can't leave her home alone at all. She still has a little pain, but nothing she complains about. She's having PSSA testing at school so it's an easier week than usual.

I'm finding out some interesting things about myself. I can't say I'm much of a fan of myself, but I thought overall I was doing pretty good, but it turns out I'm a Control Freak. I think I knew that, even joked about it at work, but ... well it seemed to be news to me last night. Do you think they have Control Freak Anonymous or something? I guess we will see what happens.

previous | random | next