2005-11-04 8:43 a.m.

Happy Anniversary

You know what I saw when I left work last night? It was the second time I've seen this thing and I saw 2 of them. I saw a toad. Aren't you excited? Yeah, it wasn't very exciting, but it was right outside of the cafeteria exit and the first time I saw it I thought it was a rock till it jumped. It was dark. The toad was as big as my hand. I didn't know we had wild life right outside our doors, well aside of a few bugs.

Today is my dh and I's 16th Anniversary. And people doubted we stay together for this long. Frankly, and this may be bad to say, I can't blame them. We fought like cats and dogs before we got married. Not to mention I was a controlling bitch. I had really good role models. My parents were married for 27 years and boy did they fight. My mother was the dominant one. Surprise. I don't know why dh wanted to marry me. Luckily I think I've gotten better. I'm not nearly the controlling clingy bitch I used to be. Doesn't all this mushy stuff just make you want to cry?

Ok, let me tell you some great things about my dh.

He's handsome.
He's gentle.
He's funny.
He's great with a crowd, the life of the party if you will, but for some reason he hates to admit that.
He's always there when I need him.
He can cook and does.
He can clean and does.
He can fix anything.
He loves me. (yeah, yeah, yeah)
He's a good father.
And Yes, he's good at "that" too.

Ok, let's face it. I suck at this. Can you tell I don't keep this diary for my writing ability? Yeah my speaking ability is really up there too. Good thing my husband isn't into those intellectual types. Of course I'm no Jessica Simpson either so who knows why he's in this. I think I'd better stop while I'm ahead.

You know, it occurs to me that this is why Hallmark exists. I'm not the only one with a 10 word vocabulary.


I debated on adding another post, but nah ... so my 10:20am edit

Lord knows what I'm doing, but I can tell what I shouldn't have been doing. I just spent some time looking at cupcakes. One should not spend their morning looking at cupcakes. Now I'm hungry. And they weren't any cupcakes either. Check out the cute square ones on this site. There's a blog dedicated to these things here. Check out the flowers on these.

previous | random | next