2005-11-01 4:20 p.m.

Pity Party

Well fuck me.

I've disappointed a friend(s). Really? I agreed to go on a 10 year Anniversary Trip with friends (who live in Florida) where I was the Matron of Honor at their wedding instead of going on a trip for our 40th birthdays with friends (who live around the corner) where said trip isn't planned yet. Yes we talked about that trip first but nothing happened. In the mean time they have been having financial issues and while I never thought the trip was off entirely I was just never sure the trip was on and when the Anniversary Trip presented itself I really felt I should go. Now people are "hurt" and I've been told so. Cool. Now I'm hurt too. Cool.

So what now? Do I look for cheap vacations to Vegas? Just admit I'm the most selfish person on earth? Boo Hoo! Consider this a Pity Party in Progress.

previous | random | next