2005-08-30 2:10 p.m.

Bitch, Bath, and Beyond

Hello,

We got our new lazyboys this weekend. They aren't this color, one is blue and the other is redish.

What comfy chairs. I think I sat around most of the weekend and watched footage of Hurricane Katrina. Such a pretty name, such terrible damage. I have a cousin who used to live in NOLA. I haven't heard how she is doing. I actually thought she still lived there, but apparently she moved to Alabama (oops it was Mississippi), however she still owns the house in NOLA. Things just don't look good. I've really only seen roof tops on the news. At first I thought it sounded like New Orleans did rather well, but the recent reports seem worse and worse. I hope someone drops me a note soon and lets me know how she and her family are doing. I knew of another woman who lived north of NOLA and they lost their home. I kinda expected that, it was a mobile home. They weren't very well off. I can't imagine. I just can't imagine loosing everything, except my life. I mean people may have lost everything and their jobs. Then what? We are so materialistic here. Ok, I'm materialistic.

I read a funny story on grt8f84me's site. It reminded of a time when I went to visit my cousin in NOLA. We were told LA had big bugs and to check our shoes before we put them on in the morning which freaked me out, but I hadn't realized how BIG the bugs really were until I heard the girl like scream that came from my husband when a BIG bug joined him in the small powder room. We all looked at the bathroom door and I almost expected him to run out grabbing his pants up from around his ankles, but he got his pants up first.

No, the title didn't have anything to do with this note. I heard the title on SNL. They actually made a bunch of bitch references, but this one stuck with me. Oh the other was Abacrombie and Bitch. One had to do with a Starbucks coffee, but I can't remember it to save my life.

OH! And as expected, no hummingbirds, but I did attract a bunch of ants. Just my luck.

previous | random | next