2005-08-15 11:01 p.m.

Retirement

Not much to report. It was a bad coding day at work today. I thought I was done and here I've coded all these neat bugs into my code. STUPID Me!

Tomorrow I'm picking up my mother from some doctor thing. Expect some odd mood to occur. I'm sure I'll be given a guilt trip or two. I may even deserve it. I avoid her. I dearly hope I'm a nicer person when I get to be her age.

dh asked me what I want to do when we retire. Oh? I thought I had a few years ... like 30 or so. I'm definately not thinking too much about it right now. Aside of wishing I had more money to spend then and wondering why the Social Security people insist on sending me a paper every year about how much I won't make when I retire and what they probably won't be sending me. I guess those retiring today didn't realize they needed to save some money too?

So I told him I'm going to show cats at cat shows, make quilts and if the kids have any grandkids I'll attempt the sweet granny thing. Yeah Right!

Ever been to a cat show? There are some weird people there. I decided I wanted a pure breed and thought that would be a good place to look. I thought maybe I could offer a home to a retired breeder. (I ended up buying a kitten.) These people lived and breathed cats. The person I bought our first maine coon from had 20 of them and he was single. (Surprise) I love cats, but I can't image it being the only thing I love.

I don't know if you'll be able to see this. It's one of the songs that caught my attention of late. The quality is bad.

previous | random | next