2005-07-22 10:04 p.m.

Sneakers

Ho Hum,

I'm tired. My foot aches. I'm avoiding my mother. It's been a dull week at work. I haven't had much to do, I've been begging for something all week. I finally think of something that needs to be done and realize it's a hell of a lot more complicated than I thought, but I'm up for the challege and suddenly my other project has a ton of crap that needs to be done. What the ? Why does it work out that way?

So I was thinking of going to Maple Grove this weekend and then thought better of it. It's going to be hot and I don't feel like baking. Maple Grove is a race track and I doubt it has any shade in the grandstands. hothead was mentioning that she is white and I'm sure she has nothing on me. I'm just sickly white. I'm not even sure if I tan anymore. And I've tried those lovely tan creams, which is great, I go from sickly white to sickly-streaked-gee-I-missed-a-few-spots-tan. Personally I don't think I missed anything. I have defective skin.

So tonight we went to the mall cause dd1 has a birthday party to go to. We all end up buying sneakers. dd1 likes chucks, black chucks, yuck! dd2 like big black something anothers in size 10. Her feet are the same size as mine. No way! They are huge. I bought Vans. They are cute, pink with black flowers. I like them, but I may be too old for them. Oh Well!

The cats are hanging in there. I'm not sure either is eating much, but the seem "ok".

Have a good weekend all!

previous | random | next