2005-05-30 8:01 p.m.

Memorial Day

Happy Memorial Day Everyone!

Last night we had some excitement. Not the kind that was good. dd1 has a chinchilla. She got ahold of it wrong and pulled off the tip of it's tail. So far it's doing pretty well, but it's off to the vet tomorrow, most likely to have the tip aputated. I feel bad for it and my daughter. I do wish it hadn't happened. Just to make matters worse my husband has to do all the driving for everything because of my broken foot. I broke it a few weeks ago. It's healing nicely but it's my right foot and I can't drive. I've probably mentioned this before. And yes I still find it very annoying.

dd1 has a field trip tomorrow and has to be picked up. Lots of driving tomorrow.

Maybe I should think of something for dinner tonight and go ahead and make it. Sounds like a plan. What should I make?

We had a nice visit with my sister yesterday. Played some games. That was cool.

Here's hoping June is less stressful, but somehow I doubt it.

Later

previous | random | next