2005-05-28 4:35 p.m.

Saturday - air show

Hello All!

It's Saturday. It was quite beautiful out, but now it's raining. I thought it would be a quickie, but noooo.

We went to the air show last night. It was very nice. No Blue Angels, but I knew that would be the case, though I hoped I was wrong. We saw Shockwave (it's an 18 wheeler with a jet engine attached), that was cool. He only does one run though. I think he should do at least 2. He ran at night, lit up the clouds of smoke with the flames that come out of the back and the smoke stacks. It was very cool at night. When he was all done they fire off some exposives that lit up the whole back field. You could feel the heat roll over the field. I guess there aren't too many living things that near that process. It's kinda a shame that an 18 wheeler shows up all those airplanes. I still liked the planes though.

My PC keeps locking up. I'm not too thrilled. I'm doing the virus and spy checks on each of the sessions. I guess I need to back it up.

previous | random | next