2005-10-04 8:40 p.m.

Happy Tuesday

Ok, someone tell me why when I go here: http://thundermountaincowgirl.cjb.net it wants to install some creepy software called Zango on my PC. And why would I want to install this software on my PC. I've been to sites where I couldn't see some of the content because I needed a plug in or couldn't play a game because I needed some software, but I have to install Spyware to see the site? Yeah, right.

The kiddies had off from school today. I did not, but I took a little time off to make brownies again. It seems dd2 needs to do an "Instruction" project for school and they picked: How to Make Monster Brownies. And spend lots of Mom's money. Geez, we are making like 3 dozen of these brownies. Who knew? That will teach me. It probably won't. I found this pumpkin cake that you make with a bundt pan that I want to make and I'll probably make it a bunch of times too. Figures, I looked it up and they use a Tube pan. Whatever. If you want to peek, it's here.

My new desk isn't as bad as I originally thought it might be. Though I hadn't realized how quiet my previous location really was till now. Now there is lots of noise.

A good friend's father passed away this weekend. He's been on the decline for a while now, so it's not a surprise. I do wish there was a way for them to tell what was really wrong with this man. He was really out there. Has been for years, though in recent years he lost touch with reality. Yes, obviously there was dementia, but I'm wondering what else. Some suggest a mental problem, but I wonder if there was something eating at his brain that caused to have the mental problem. Is it possible that his brain started to die off a long time ago due to something we don't understand? Something that would have caused him to be socially unacceptable and repetative? He was only 63. I guess they'll never know.

There have been a number of deaths in my area. A 16 year old (3 of them really) died in a car accident last week. The driver had just gotten his license the day before. The day before. He was going 80 mph, lost control of his car and hit a pole. Everyone in the car died. My soon to be 16 year old wants to get her driver's license. She's happy a friend of hers just got a car. I'm thinking of chaining her to the house. Don't ever think that accidents don't happen. Wear the damn seat belt and don't speed! I don't know. I don't know when she'll be allowed to drive.


Quiz for today

Your Travel Profile:

You Are Extremely Well Traveled in the Northeastern United States (86%)
You Are Well Traveled in Canada (60%)
You Are Well Traveled in the Southern United States (54%)
You Are Well Traveled in the United Kingdom (50%)
You Are Somewhat Well Traveled in the Midwestern United States (25%)
You Are Mostly Untraveled in Western Europe (14%)
You Are Untraveled in Africa (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Asia (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Australia (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Eastern Europe (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Latin America (0%)
You Are Untraveled in New Zealand (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Scandinavia (0%)
You Are Untraveled in Southern Europe (0%)
You Are Untraveled in the Middle East (0%)
You Are Untraveled in the Western United States (0%)
How Well Traveled Are You?

previous | random | next