2005-09-13 10:15 p.m.

El Klutzo

Hello,

It was 91 here in lovely eastern PA. 91 in September, mid September at that. I wonder what other weird weather we will get?

I pulled a major kultzy/dorky move at work today. I told dh about it and he didn't even laugh so forgive me if this is one of the you-had-to-be-there moments. I'm hoping I can do it justice. However I'm one of those people who likes to write, but doesn't do it well.

So, work has been majorally lame lately. Besides checking everyone's diary entries I've been doing ... well nothing really. Today's big decission was: What to do for Lunch? Instead of being a normal human being and walking back to hold a conversation with my coworkers about said topic I decided to be lazy and lean out of my cube (you know the cubicles you see in Dilbert). I can't quite reach the entry of my cube because my visitor chair is in the way so all my coworker sees is my head. She thinks it's kinda funny and mentions that to Coworker B and I felt I should move and show the whole body, but not get out of the chair. I attempted the lazy ass moving technique that I thought would cause my visitor chair to move, but ... you can see where this is going right? ... the chair I was sitting in tipped back and fell and now I'm laying in the entry of my cubicle just in time for everyone to poke their heads out to see me. Everyone is only 4 people so it wasn't a big deal.

See, I think I've out dorked all of you!

I got good news today. I'm gonna get a window seat. OOOOhhhh Ahhhhh. Be happy for me. Tune in for the complaints I have about my new seating arangement, which may include too hot, too cold, and less privacy.

I have a new favorite song: Shut Up! by The Black Eyed Peas.

I must go check my zucchini bread. (If you are interested in a good zucchini recipe, try this one. I omit the nuts, but it's still very good.) Have a good night everyone.

previous | random | next