2005-09-16 4:50 p.m.

Boring Smoring

I'm at work waiting for files and listing to the Oprah show. Today's topic ... Add a Dick to Me. No really. Oprah just said: "Men have this penis thing". (Tell me about it.) Apparently some women do too. It occurs to me that I have no urge to add a Twig and berries (as I heard it mentioned elsewhere) to myself. Can't say I'm always over joyed with the equipment I've got or rather what it does once a month. The baby growing thing was neat, but the 9 month All Day sickness made it lean to the not so neat side. Don't ask me where I'm going with this. I don't have a clue.

No plans for the weekend. I guess that means I'll be doing some house work. I'll have to see what the kids want to do.

Anyone hear about all the accidents on the New Jersey turnpike yesterday? 5 accidents between 2 exits. I'm not sure how many miles separate the exits. Apparently traffic went no where for hours. 1 person died. I never did hear what was the cause of all the accidents. It involved over a dozen trucks and cars.

And how about those mice with the plague? I'm glad I don't live within walking distance of Newark.

Today's work topic was: Evolution and Religion. Well sorta. It turns out that the person I was talking to felt that most people couldn't really be athetists because it would mean They were really responsible for what goes on in this world. He felt that most people like the idea of religion because they like the idea of someone else being in charge. I doubt I said it as well as he did, but it's still a bit of a profound statement. Our success or failure is totally based on us and not prayer or karma, but our actions. Could be.

previous | random | next