2007-12-26 7:27 p.m.

Nappy Christmas

How you doing?

I've been eating like a pig the last few days. Ugh. I was doing so well. Maybe I just skip eating for the next couple of days.

I'm also really tired. I shouldn't be this tired I haven't done anything, but I am.

Christmas was pretty good. All the pre activities were done and Christmas Eve we open a few gifts. It a tradition we started a while back when I started going to my sister's on Christmas morning (it didn't leave us any time to open our own gifts on Christmas morning). So we opened our new HD TV and the Wii. It was fun playing with the Wii. Its a neat system. dh picked up a HD Cable box today and hooked that up. The picture is quite nice. But honestly I don't care one way or the other. Sorry.

Christmas day was pretty good. We all opened the rest of our stuff and then went to my sister's. My mother was grumpy. I'm not sure why. She's got a thing about this holiday. Hopefully it will blow over or it's her depressed period of time which I should have been expecting. Or we didn't entertain her enough. Whatever. Sis's kids and bf were fine so it all worked out. She got a Wii too.

So back to work tomorrow. It will probably be really quiet. I heard a bunch of people are taking the week off. With the way I feel I wish I did too, but I probably would have wasted it sleeping and eating.

I think I'll go nap or something.

previous | random | next