2007-10-30 11:44 a.m.

Happy Halloween

October has flown by over here. Work is very busy, but the project I'm on is winding (sp?) down. I'm more worried than ever that I'm going to get laid off. After all the lay offs the company has been doing, I'm now near the bottom. I'm not the lead programmer on anything and I'm not neck deep in a project. That's a bad place to be in here.

dd1 took her SATs earlier this month. She got her scores last weekend. She thinks she did bad, but from the sounds of it, she did pretty well. Better than I expected her to do. I have to get her to share the information with me. She just listed the numbers (3 of them ... I think it's out of 2400) and there seems to be more to it than that. I have to turn in year book information for her. That's been a lot harder than I thought it was going to be. I wanted to write something. Something nice. My little girl is all grown up or almost grown up. (Now's when life gets a little scarey for her ... right?) Anyway the first thing I wrote I wanted to sound encouraging and it didn't, so I wrote something else and it sound generic. Ugh.

dd1 went to a Halloween party last weekend. Her friend made costumes. They looked good, especially dd1's. I'll have to put up a picture. I've been helping dd2 with her costume. I've spent a ton of money. I don't know how it happened, but they both decided to be the same thing. (dd1 was MAD about that.) They look completely different though.

Crap, I forgot. dd1 broke her retainer (again) and I need to drop it off so it can get fixed. Duh! I need to buy cheerios too. Something about tongue thrusts. (A problem if you have or had braces, because your tongue pushes against your front teeth, ruining all the hard work they did.) I guess I'll go to the store again tonight. And I have to make a pumpkin roll. What a night.

Enjoy your Halloween!

previous | random | next