2007-07-31 10:47 p.m.

Dear Tide

Some interesting links:

Penny Postcards None of these are from my area, but some are neat.

A Think Test I got 17. (Yeah, I suck.)


A joke I liked a little too much:

Dear Tide:

I am writing to say what an excellent product you have! I've used it all of my married life, as my Mom always told me it was the best. Now that I am in my fifties I find it even better! In fact, about a month ago, I spilled some red wine on my new white blouse. My inconsiderate and uncaring husband started to belittle me about how clumsy I was, and generally started becoming a pain in the neck. One thing led to another and somehow I ended up with his blood on my new white blouse!

I grabbed my bottle of Tide with bleach alternative, and to my surprise and satisfaction, all of the stains came out! In fact, the stains came out so well the detectives who came by yesterday told me that the DNA tests on my blouse were negative and then my attorney called and said that I was no longer considered a suspect in the disappearance of my husband. What a relief! Going through menopause is bad enough without being a murder suspect! I thank you, once again, for having a great product.

Well, gotta go, have to write to the Hefty bag people.

You know what I saw on the way home today? It was actually a little unnerving. At first I couldn't tell what she was doing. She wasn't picking her nose, but she appeared to be picking at her face with tweezers. So at 6:00pm at night I follow this woman for a few miles while she appears to pick off all the stray hairs on her face. That was a first for me. And from the way she was yanking at them, they were really well attached. I half heartly hoped she pulled out too many. It was weird having to watch that at every light. Yeah I know, I could have turned away, but I have to drive straight anyway.

I saw some guy shaving one day (with an electric razor). What happens to the whiskers? Do they end up in his lap? All over the interior of his car?

And I'm lucky I can dial a cell phone and drive. (I don't do it often.)

previous | random | next