2007-05-06 7:24 p.m.

Nice Weekend

I didn't realize people couldn't post if they were not a Gold Member. I did notice that things are still slow. Maybe that will be better tomorrow.

I had a nice weekend. Yesterday was beautiful. I even got sunburn. My neck is red and it hurts, but is all my fault. I knew better.

We saw a softball game and I can't tell you that I saw much of the game, I was talking to a friend I haven't seen in a while. It was probably good that we were not there for the last game so that she could actually watch it.

Then we visited my mother who is not loving the whole hip replacement thing. She is allowed to move from the bed to the chair now, but she is not comfortable anywhere. I hope she is doing better at the next place. I also hope she wears some more clothes. Geez. She had that backless number that she said she wouldn't wear much, but I guess that was crap, cause she was only wearing that. Oh well, my pet peeve I guess.

After the visit we went to park to see if there were any hummingbirds. There were not, but we saw a blue herion who was fishing (sucessfully I might add) and we saw a bunch of turtles. Big turtles. And big fish. I have no idea what kind of fish, dh thinks the were bass. I just know they were not carp. They would jump out of the water every now and then. I guess they were catching insects. I'm not sure.

Then we went home and had dinner, after dinner we saw Spiderman 3. It was ok, but the sunburn was doing me so I was happy when it was over so I could go home and go to sleep. Spiderman seemed kinda cheesy. I'm not sure why. The kids liked it though.

previous | random | next