2007-04-05 9:14 p.m.

Workie

Wow! Lots of Weird Al fans. And all with songs I never heard. Where was I, another planet?

If you haven't heard some of these either, here's a few links

Eat It

Lasagna

Grapefruit Diet

Yoda

EBay

Polkarama

What a day. One of our products went live on Monday and we've had a few problems. I forgot to set up a user. I dropped a synonym I didn't know about. One of the jobs we ran didn't run correctly and produced some bad data. And in the mist of that a user ran an old version which failed, but I didn't realize that right away. I responded, fixed the "error" and then thought about it and decided the error shouldn't/couldn't exist without us knowing about it. So I checked and sure enough I fixed something that wasn't broken because they were using the wrong version. I should have followed my initial instinct about how the error couldn't be possible, but with the other errors I didn't trust myself. Odd Odd Odd.

You know what the really stupid thing is? I haven't worked on this project in 3 months. I thought it was going live 3 months ago and it didn't happen and now I find I don't remember it all that well, hence the not trusting my initial reaction or anyone else's for that matter.

The project I'm on now hopes to go with a beta release in a week. A week. I hope it's ready as in I'm ready. It's my second web app.

Friday is my niece's birthday. Saturday is dinner with sis's family, Sunday with dh's family. Monday I will detox I guess. Why must the holidays be hectic?

No talks with mom. No asking about doctor visits, but I'll see her this weekend. Who knows what will come of it. sameo sameo

previous | random | next