2007-01-11 3:27 p.m.

Never get your ball carved freehand.

What's happening?

Well I've read another 10 pages. I picked up my bowling ball. I got my name engraved on it because it was "free". What a crock that was. It looks like crap! I should have known better. I think dd1 could have done a much better job. Oh well. Guess what I'm doing this weekend? Yes, I will be testing out my new ball. Maybe I'll break 100.

dh is buying a building in town. I'm freaking out. I was half heartly hoping he wouldn't get approved for the mortgage. Isn't that bad? I know. I know. HOWEVER I handle the finances for the house and I know what's in those accounts. dh's business accounts are all separate and I know nothing about them. He's suddenly going to double (or maybe more) our monthly bills and I'm supposed to be ok with this. I feel like he's been hiding things from me. I'm a little pissed. He's going to have tenants and stuff like that, but I still think there's more to it than that and if there is and dh does ok am I supposed to feel better? I'm probably not making sense. I'll whine about it later.

Here's a web site you might like: Africa Cam. I was watching elephants this morning.

Coworkers and associates have all been ranting about Bush. I can't wait to see what he comes up with next. To be honest I really feel like packing up the kids and moving to Canada. The various predictions I hear really scare me. Anyway I kept wondering how this man can act like nothing is wrong and everything is on schedule (though he didn't do that last night, but stay with me), then a friend told me he heard this on TV (or maybe the radio). Did you hear this: "It's not a Failure, it's a Success that hasn't happened yet."? I can't believe how much mileage that has gotten around here. See you have to have the right spin doctors in your presence, so that you too can believe everything is OK.

previous | random | next