2006-06-18 9:34 p.m.

Happy Father's Day

Howdy Everyone!

Happy Father's Day to all you fathers! It's been a hell of a weekend for me. We've been busy busy busy.

First there was Employee Appreciation Day and the Air Show at work. It was a nice warm day and beautiful day for an Air Show.

Sorry it's not a very good picture. It hard to catch a jet on a digital camera.

Friday evening they had a twilight show. Here's a couple more pict for ya.


Like the smoke rings? I thought the fishy was interesting.

That last one is my favorite.

This weekend was actually my birthday weekend, even though I don't turn the big Four Oh till tomorrow. However I came home to cows on my front lawn ... Holy Cow Look Who's 40. Thanks Kids! Saturday evening dh and I went out to dinner with a few friends and had a great time. dh knew the owners of the restaurant and they treated us with style. It was the best dinner I've had in a long time. Great Food, great friends and lots of laughter. That's the way everyone should spend their birthday.

Today we went to Englishtown. For those who don't know, here's what you see there ...

Ahhhh, it was HOT! 95 degrees. Honestly if we hadn't already bought the tickets we probably should have bailed. There was whining galore and not a dry pit in the house. BUT you can't match the noise or the feel of drag racing in person. That was neat. I hope the kids enjoyed it in spite of the heat. I know dh did. I just think we should do a night race next time.

I guess it just wouldn't be an Air Show or Race Weekend if it wasn't hot, but just once I'd like it to be 80. We left before the race was finished and I was red. And no it wasn't sunburn. I think was overheating. My pansy white ass isn't used to the heat.

I hope you all had weekend as good as mine. Take Care.

previous | random | next