2006-03-19 8:36 p.m.

Party Hardy

What a weekend. I'm glad they are only 16 once.

dd2 is doing well. She does have some ankle pain. Friday morning was bad. I gave her the tylenol with codine and that gave her stomach cramps. That was touch and go. It's so hard to watch your child be in a pain and not be able to do anything about it. She finally went to sleep and I was spent. She didn't get any more of the medicine. We went back to regular tylenol.

Watching her made me wonder how parents with a really sick child do it. I count my blessings I really do. This is something I'm very glad I know nothing about.

dd1 had her 16th birthday party this weekend. It was a murder mystery party. 12 kids. This is the biggest party we have ever thrown. And this is the most work I've ever done. I am tired! I'm going to nap till tomorrow. I wish I could nap all day tomorrow too. Parties stress me out. Frankly everything stresses me out. I need a rock to go hide under. Nah, I think I'll just read a bit and go to bed.

Till next time.

previous | random | next