2005-08-14 2:05 p.m.

Kiddies are Home

Howdy Campers,

The kiddos are home from the shore. A little redder than when they left, but otherwise in great shape. They enjoyed the time with their aunt and cousins. They reported back with stories of shopping, bracelet making and carriage rides.

The dinner with the foreign relatives went well too. It would have been nicer if it could have been the said picnic it was suppose to be but because the weather decided 100 was what it was to be, we all hid away in the house. And the dh even translated a bit. We played darts. I got cremated and it was our board. Man I'm out of practice. I made a peach rasberry cobbler for dessert. It was pretty good except for places where the salt didn't get mixed in. I need a food processor, well that's what the reciepe called for anyway. I guess I better mix it better before I add the wet incredients.

Well after all the comments about the last pet peeve, I've decided to share the another one with you. This one is a Pet Peeve of days gone by since no one does this around me any more.

Ok, I'm hoping I can explain this one. It's only about the men unless I meet a transvestite who does this. I used to work with a guy who any time we were standing talking to each other, or even a group in mixed company, he would adjust the fellas. Now I understand that this occasionally happens and is neccessary for whatever the reason, but I'm telling you he did it every time and he did it more than once. The longer the conversation, the more he adjusted them. Go ahead, ask me why I was looking. I couldn't help it, his hand would move as if he was going to make a hand gesture and then he'd make his semi-Michael Jackson move. (He didn't grab it, hence the semi.) Soon I learned to look elsewhere, but I still wondered why. Is this a boxer verses brief thing?

Original Comments
|

previous | random | next