2005-07-18 12:21 p.m.

New Furniture

Happy Monday

Seems a number of you have the same weather I have. The humidity is so bad here. I don't even bother with my hair. It's just going to go limp anyway. Unlike Six's workplace the air at mine does work. Thank God or I'd work from home.

Lots of fun on the animal front lately. Cat2 is at the Vet this morning. He's having his teeth cleaned. If I can give some advice ... brush your cat's teeth. Ok I know you think I'm nuts and I may well be, but I'm saving you money. $600 is what today's appointment is costing me and you don't want to know what the bill was when he had 7 teeth extracted. Now he has some lovely gum disease that he inherited but still. He's only 5 and we've had big big vet bills.

Still don't know what's up with Cat1. They still don't have the results. Good thing whatever this is isn't killing her. Frankly I don't know that, but she is feeling better. Apparently she was stealing turkey from the kids sandwiches when they were making lunch a bit ago so she must be feeling better.

We went furniture shopping yesterday. Our couch has seen better days and I wanted a whole new ensemble. Honestly the whole set up is pretty beat. dh and I are not the best decorators. Things have to be falling apart before we get new stuff. Atleast we get our money's worth. Have you ever watched these programs where Doug (the one from Trading Spaces) has a few couples or families who are moving from one house to another and he shows the orginal owners what the new owners did? Well, we'd be easy because we didn't change anything. That's not totally true 6 years later because we finally got around to repainting a couple of rooms. (My daughter's is my favorite. It's got 2 blue walls and 2 green ones.) We added a laundry room and a garage and retiled the master bath. The kitchen is slowly coming apart so I suspect it's going to come up on the priority list soon. Oh Oh, I forgot where I started. We picked a red sectional. I can't believe my husband said yes to the red, but I'm so tired of blue and biege. And biege is like the only color my dh agrees to. So sometime in October we will have lots more seating room and the couch won't make weird noises and eat you up when you sit on it. (Told you it was a bad couch.)

Well back to work.

previous | random | next