2005-06-03 8:33 p.m.

Boring Friday

Hello Folks,

One Joke and 2 quizes cover the last 2 days. No real meat covered. dh got me a rainbow pepper plant the other day. I'm oddly happy about this plant. Here's hoping it turns out to be a pretty plant. I did some gardening and weeding yesterday, but I still didn't get all the flowers planted. This broken foot thing is really annoying. It's hard to get up off the ground with this thing.

It's raining today. Hopefully the weekend will be nicer.

dd1 is overnight at a friend's and dd2 is hiding in her room. dh is watching TV. cat1 and cat2 are no where in sight and the chinchilla is where she always is. Anyone have one of these critters? A friend of mine had one when I was in high school. It was so cute and so easy to hold. And if it did get away it was no big deal. Ours, however, well it's cute, but don't hold it lightly and please do not let it go. It will take a good 30 minutes to catch and that's only if 3 of us have it cornered. Can you image? 3 adults cornering this little thing that maybe weighs a pound. We are nuts. I've tried bribing it, but it just eats the food and doesn't seem any nicer.

Well I think I'll go play pinocle. Take Care

previous | random | next