2008-08-28 7:57 p.m.

Odd Parking Lot Stuff

I'm stressed. No suprise there. If this job doesn't drive me crazy I will be very surprised. Another week and I haven't accomplished much except maybe writing the same note 4, 5 or 6 times. Outsourcing may be cheap but there is a cost. I don't know why the cost isn't apparent till now.

Aside of the stress I am finding odd things that don't seem to better my mood, like yesterday morning. Yesterday I parked in my usual spot which is the furthest parking spot from the building (so I get a little exercise). I notice a bunch of napkins near my car and considered picking them up (cause sometimes I'm nice like that). I get closer to the napkins and decide something looks odd, I'm not picking them up. My curiosity got the better of me and I looked a little closer. It was Poop! Human poop! (The poop covered napkins pointed that out.) Yuck! I don't think I'll be picking up any stray napkins in the near future. I'm also no longer parking back there. I don't want to know what steamy poop smells like. That's just gross. I guess the condom near my car a few weeks ago should have told me some odd happenings are going on in the parking lot, but ... Ewww!

So now the parking lot poop greets me in the morning. Friendly poop ... isn't that an odd thought?

I have a half day at work tomorrow. I need to accomplish something. I'm not sure what. The place is crazy. I just know I'm going to get asked the same stupid question and then my head is going to fly off.

I'm glad it's a 3 day weekend. I hope yours is good.

previous | random | next